State Agencies for Surplus Property (SASP) Contacts

Federal surplus personal property donation programs enable certain nonfederal organizations to obtain property the federal government no longer needs. Contact a State Agency for a Surplus Property (SASP) representative, in the applicable geographic location below, to confirm eligibility. SASPs are state-run organizations that administer the federal program for the donation of federal surplus property to public, tax-supported entities and eligible private nonprofit tax-exempt organizations.

Find representatives for U.S. states, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands below.

AK | AL | AR | AS | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | GU | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | ME | MD | MI | MN | MO | MP| MS | MT | NC | ND | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | PR | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VA | VI | VT | WA | WI | WV | WY

Alabama

Shane T. Bailey, Director
ADECA Surplus Property
4590 Mobile Highway
Montgomery, AL 36108
Phone: (334) 284-0577
Email: shane.bailey@adeca.alabama.gov
Fax: (334) 284-5529

Alaska

Chris Brooks, State Property Manager
Matthew Moore, Federal Allocations Officer
Division of General Services Property
2400 Viking Drive
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 754-3403
Email: christopher.brooks@alaska.gov
Email: matthew.moore@alaska.gov
FAX: (907) 754-3407

American Samoa

Tiaotalaga John Kruse, Director
American Samoa State Agency for Surplus Property
Office of Procurement
American Samoa Government
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 699-1170
Email: tiaotalaga.kruse@op.as.gov
Fax: (684) 699-2387

Arizona

Steve Perica, Administrator
Surplus Property Management Office
1537 W. Jackson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-5701
Email: steve.perica@azdoa.gov
Fax: (602) 379-4929

Arkansas

Tina Owens, Deputy Director
Federal Surplus Property
8700 Remount Road
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 835-3111
Email: tina.owens@adem.arkansas.gov
Fax: (501) 834-5240

California

Darci King, Manager of Federal Surplus
Department of General Services
1700 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: (916) 928-2539
Email: darci.king@dgs.ca.gov
Fax: (916) 928-7965

Colorado

Sandra Knudsen, Surplus Property Agency
4999 Oakland
Denver, CO 80239
Phone: (303) 370-2161
Email: sandra.knudsen@state.co.us
Fax: (303) 320-1050

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Herman Sablan, Director
CNMI Division of Procurement & Supply
P.O. Box 510008
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: (670) 664-1500
Email: procurement@pticom.com
Fax: (670) 664-1515

Connecticut

Philip St.Amand,
State and Federal Property Distribution Center
165 Capitol Avenue
5th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 713-5792
Email: philip.st.amand@ct.gov
Fax: (860) 713-7395

Delaware

Normajane Davall, Administrator Delaware Surplus Services
Division of Purchasing
P.O Box 299
Delaware City, DE 19706
Phone: (302) 836-7640, Ext. 226
Email: normajane.davall@state.de.us
Fax: (302) 836-7298

District of Columbia

Marvin Manassa, Director,
District of Columbia State Agency for Surplus Property
Office of Contracting and Procurement
Government of the District of Columbia
2100 Adams Place, NE
2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20018-3627
Phone: (202) 576-7352
Email: marvin.manassa@dc.gov
Fax: (202) 576-7111

Florida

Darren Silsbee, Director
William O'Steen, Distribution Supervisor
Florida Department of Management Services
14281 US Highway 301 South
Starke, FL 32091
Phone: (904) 964-5601
Email: Darren.Silsbee@dms.myflorida.com
Email: William.osteen@dms.myflorida.com   
Fax: (904) 964-4815

Georgia

Steve Ekin, Director
Department of Administrative Services
Surplus Property Division
200 Piedmont Avenue SE, Suite 1802 West
Atlanta, GA 30334-9010
Phone: (404) 657-8544
Email: steven.ekin@doas.ga.gov
Fax: (404) 463-2912

Guam

Ray Bamba, Program Administrator
Government of Guam
Department of Administration
P.O. Box 884
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Phone: (671) 475-1729
Email: raymond.bamba@gsa.guam.gov
Fax: (671) 475-4212

Hawaii

Mei Phillips,
Hawaii State Agency for Surplus Property
729 Kakoi Street
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: (801)831-6757
Email: mei.phillips@hawaii.gov
Email: surplus.property.office@hawaii.gov
Fax: (808) 831-6786

Idaho

Sam Sibert, Business Manager
Idaho Federal Surplus Property
106 S. 43rd Avenue, Suite 105
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: (208) 334-3477
Email: sam.sibert@adm.idaho.gov
Fax: (208) 454-7645

Illinois

Mark Miller, Administrator
Illinois State Agency for Surplus Property
1924 South 10 1/2 Street
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: (217) 785-6903
Email: mark.e.miller@illinois.gov
Fax: (217) 785-6905

Indiana

Ramona Beaman, Director
State of Indiana
Department of Administration
Federal Surplus Property
601 W. McCarty Street
Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone: (317) 234-3690
Email: rbeaman@idoa.in.gov
Fax: (317) 234-3699

Iowa

Clint Schmidt
Iowa Federal Surplus Property
600 South East 18th Street
Des Moines, IA 50317
Phone: (515) 266-6913
Email: clint.schmidt@iowa.gov
Fax: (515) 263-4910

Kansas

Cheryl Buxton, Manager
Kansas Federal Surplus Property
602830 SW Kanza Drive
Topeka, KS 66606-2499
Phone: (785) 296-8990
Email: cheryl.buxton@print.ks.gov
Fax: (785) 296-4060

Kentucky

Dewey Blevins, Director
Gary Thornton, Federal Property Contact
Division of Surplus Property
Commonwealth of Kentucky
999 Chenault Road
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 573-4836
Email: dewey.blevins@ky.gov
Email: gary.thornton@ky.gov
Fax: (502) 573-2215

Louisiana

Richard Janis, Assistant Manager
Louisiana Federal Property Assistance Agency
1635 Foss Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-7860
Email: richard.janis@la.gov
Fax: (225) 342-7863

Maine

Andrew J. Giroux, Director of Central Services
Federal Donation Program Director
88 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0088
Phone: (207) 287-4593
Email: Andrew.J.Giroux@maine.gov
Fax: (207) 287-4667

Maryland

Anthony Johnson, Director
Department of General Services
301 West Preston Street, Suite 1309
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-4993
Email: anthonyj.johnson@maryland.gov
Fax: (410) 767-5099

Massachusetts

Paul Guerino, Program Coordinator
State Agency for Surplus Property
Operational Services Division
One Ashburton Place
Room 1017
Boston, MA 02188
Phone: (617) 720-3146
Email: paul.guerino@state.ma.us
Fax: (617) 727-4527

Michigan

Carrie Rambo, Surplus Services Supervisor
Michigan State Agency for Surplus Property
3111 West St. Joseph
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: (517) 241-4947
Email: Ramboc1@michigan.gov
Fax: (517) 334-8262

Minnesota

Holly Gustner, Assistant Director
Joe Grove, Program Administrator
Minnesota Surplus Services
Department of Administration
5420 Old Highway 8
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (651) 201-2514
Email: holly.gustner@state.mn.us
Email: joe.grove@state.mn.us
Fax: (651) 639-4026

Mississippi

Missy Elmore
Mississippi Office of Surplus Property
P.O. Box 5778
Jackson, MS 39288-5778
Phone: (601) 939-2050 Ext 302
Email: missy.elmore@dfa.ms.gov
Fax: (601) 939-4505

Missouri

Lee Ann Braun, Manager
Missouri State Agency for Surplus Property
2846 Highway 179
P.O. Drawer 1310
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-3415
Email: leeann.braun@oa.mo.gov
Fax: (573) 751-1264

Montana

Tama Lutsko, Program Manager
Montana State Agency for Surplus Property
16 West Custer
P.O. Box 200137
Helena, MT 59620-0137
Phone: (406) 444-9921
Email: tlutsko2@mt.gov
Fax: (406) 449-4952

Nebraska

Brad Frandsen, Manager
Federal Surplus Property
2700 West Van Dorn
P.O. Box 94661
Lincoln, NE 68509-4661
Phone: (402) 471-2677
Email: brad.frandsen@nebraska.gov
Fax: (402) 471-2769

Nevada

Geoff Landry, Program Manager
Nevada State Agency for Surplus Property
515 E. Musser Street, Suite 300
Carson City, NV 89101
Phone: (775) 684-0192
Email: glandry@admin.nv.gov
Fax: (775) 688-1503

New Hampshire

Carl "Rocky" Bostrom, Manager
New Hampshire State Agency
New Hampshire Federal Surplus Property Program
144 Clinton Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-3239
Email: carl.bostrom@nh.gov 
Fax: (603) 271-4026

New Jersey

Robert Aponte
New Jersey State Police
Division Headquarters
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 963-6900, Ext. 6977
Email: lppnjsurplus@gw.njsp.org
Fax: (609) 882-1694

New Mexico

Christopher Barela, Director
New Mexico SASP
1990 Siringo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4757
Phone: (505) 476-1949
Email: christopher.barela@state.nm.us
Fax: (505) 476-1905

New York

Michael Harris, Director of Support Services
New York State Agency
Bureau of Federal Property Assistance
Building 18, Suite 105
1220 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12226-1855
Phone: (518) 402-5557
Email: michael.harris@ogs.ny.gov
Fax: (518) 457-4641

North Carolina

John Etheridge, Operations Manager
NC Federal Surplus Property Agency
1950 Garner Road
Raleigh, NC 27610
Phone: (919) 733-3885
Email: John.etheridge@doa.nc.gov
Web: www.doa.nc.gov/fsp

North Dakota

Alan Brinkman, Manager
North Dakota Surplus Property
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Department 15
Bismarck, ND, 58505-0608
Phone: (701) 328-9667
Email: abrinkman@nd.gov
Fax: (701) 328-9669

Ohio

Amy Rice, Manager
Federal Surplus Property Program
4200 Surface Road
Columbus, OH 43228-1395
Phone: (614) 466-6585
Email: Amy.Rice@das.ohio.gov
Fax: (614) 466-1584

Oklahoma

Roger Stone
Oklahoma State Agency
Oklahoma Property Distribution
3100 N.Creston
Oklahoma City, OK 73111-4301
Phone: (405) 425-2700
Email: roger.stone@omes.ok.gov
Fax: (405) 425-2713

Oregon

Sven Anderson, Surplus Property Program Manager
Oregon Department of Administrative Services
1655 Salem Industrial Drive, NE
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 378-6057
Email: sven.anderson@oregon.gov
Fax: (503) 378-8558

Pennsylvania

Mike Starr, Director
Department of General Services
2221 Forster Street
Room G-50
Harrisburg, PA 17125
Phone: (717) 787-5940
Email: mstarr@pa.gov
Fax: (717) 772-2491

Puerto Rico

Olga I. Medina Rivera, Director
State Agency for Federal Surplus Property
P.O. Box 195568
San Juan, PR 00919-5568
Phone: (787) 759-7676
Email: olgamr@asg.pr.gov
Fax: (787) 296-0917

Rhode Island

Arthur Jochmann, Director
Rhode Island State Agency
c/o Fire Marshal's Office
118 Parade Street
Providence, RI 02907
Phone: (401) 641-0556
Email: Arthur.Jochmann@doa.ri.gov
Fax: (401) 462-4250

South Carolina

Tom Hornsby, Director
Surplus Property Office
1441 Boston Avenue
West Columbia, SC 29170-2194
Phone: (803) 896-6880
Email: thornsby@gs.sc.gov
Fax: (803) 896-6899

South Dakota

Kaelene Borkowski, Director
South Dakota Federal Property Agency
Bureau of Administration
20 Colorado Avenue, SW
Huron, SD 57350-1898
Phone: (605) 353-7150
Email: kaelene.borkowski@state.sd.us
Fax: (605) 353-7164

Tennessee

Stacey Hooper, Director
Kay Lewis,
Assistant Director
Tennessee Department of General Services
Property Utilization Division
6500 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37243-0543
Phone: (615) 350-3373
Email: stacey.hooper@tn.gov
Email: kay.lewis@tn.gov
Fax: (615) 350-3379

Texas

Kristy Fierro, Assistant Director
State and Federal Surplus Property Program
Texas Facilities Commission
6506 Bolm Road
Austin, TX 78721
Phone: (512) 463-3458
Email: kristy.fierro@tfc.state.tx.us
Fax: (512) 236-6173

Utah

Dan Martinez, Director
Utah State Agency for Surplus Property
447 West 13800 South
Draper, UT 84020
Phone: (801) 619-7219
Email: danmartinez@utah.gov
Fax: (801) 619-7229

Vermont

Terry Lamos, Director
State Agency for Surplus Property - Vermont
438 US Route 2
Waterbury, VT 05671
Phone: (802) 241-3387
Cell: (802) 241-3387
Email: terry.lamos@state.vt.us
Fax: (802) 241-3386

Virgin Islands

Randolph Bennett, Director
Virgin Islands State Agency for Surplus Property
8201 Sub Base Building No.1
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 774-0828
Email: Randolph.bennett@dpp.vi.gov
Fax: (340) 777-8362

Virginia

Floyd Coburn, Director
Virginia Federal Surplus Office
800 East Main Street, Suite 220
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: (276) 228-6803
Email: Floyd.Coburn@dgs.virginia.gov
Fax: (804) 236-3663

Washington

John Hedgers, Program Supervisor
Department of Enterprise Services
7511 New Market Street
PO Box 41030
Tumwater, WA 98512
Phone: (360) 407-1921
Email: John.hedgers@des.wa.gov
Fax: (360) 951-1109

West Virginia

Elizabeth J. Perdue, Director
West Virginia State Agency for Surplus Property
2700 Charles Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064
Phone: (304) 766-2626
Email: elizabeth.j.perdue@wv.gov
Fax: (304) 766-2631

Wisconsin

William G. Wilson, Division Director
Wisconsin Division of Federal Property
6602 Normandy Lane
Madison, WI 53719-1081
Phone: (608) 841-1800 Ext. 221
Email: wilswg@wtcsf.tec.wi.us
Fax: (608) 849-2468

Wyoming

Gayleen Wyant, Manager
Wyoming Surplus Property
Department of Administration and Information
2045 Westland Road
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0060
Phone: (307) 777-7901
Email: gayleen.wyant@wyo.gov
Fax: (307) 634-5710

 

Back to Top

Last Reviewed 2016-06-24