8(a) STARS II Governmentwide Acquisition Contract (GWAC)

8(a) STARS II, a small business set-aside GWAC, provides flexible access to customized IT solutions from a large, diverse pool of 8(a) industry partners.


8(a) STARS II Features

With a $10 Billion program ceiling and a five-year base period with one five-year option, 8(a) STARS II allows for long-term planning of large-scale program requirements while strengthening opportunities for 8(a) small businesses.

8(a) STARS II industry partners are classified in two constellations. Industry partners in both constellations have competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II also includes industry partners with an additional industry credential, such as Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) or ISO 9001 (quality management system) (Links lead to nongovernment websites.)

8(a) STARS II allows directed task order awards for orders under $4 Million, including options. Orders more than $4 Million must be competed among the industry partners in your chosen constellation and functional area.

GWACs have the same low contract access fee as GSA Schedules.

8(a) STARS II offers fixed price, time and materials, labor hour, and blended task order types, providing greater flexibility in procuring different types of IT products and services and meeting your mission requirements.


Industry Partners

Access information about the Industry Partners page

Industry Partners


Ordering Guide and Contract Library

Browse the Ordering Guide and Contract Library page for:

Ordering Guide and Contract Library
  • Ordering Guide;
  • Contract;
  • Marketing Materials; and
  • Interagency Contracts.




The 8(a) STARS II Pricing Tool page allows users to view fully burdened labor hour ceiling rates for 8(a) STARS II industry partners.

Use the tool to:
  • Filter search results by constellation, functional area, industry partner, labor category, work site, contract year, and geographic locality;
  • Select price statistics; and
  • Download results to Excel and print.


Business Categories by Functional Area

Search the Business Categories page for the 8(a) STARS II functional areas that correspond to four North American Industry Codes (NAICS).

Business Categories by Functional Area
  • Custom Computer Programming Services;
  • Computer Systems Design Services;
  • Computer Facilities Management Services; and 
  • Other Computer Related Services.



Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Search our FAQ page for the most common questions for government customers and industry partners.




The shortcut to this page is www.gsa.gov/stars2.

Last Reviewed 2016-05-26