Skip to main content


The first through fourth cohorts of the Sustainability in Procurement Fellows (SPF) Program graduated 47 Fellows. Graduates are from the GSA's, Federal Acquisition Service (FAS), Public Building Service (PBS), and the Office of Small Business Utilization, as well as nine other federal agencies:

Cohort 1- February 2011 to August 2011

Brian Blazicko- Former GSA Employee
Binu John- Former GSA Employee
Rita McBride- Supply Specialist, FAS
Jennifer Rape- Transportation Operations Specialist, FAS
Barbara Rosholdt- Senior IT Project Manager, FAS

Cohort 2- August 2011 to February 2012

Stephen Carroll- Supervisory Contract Specialist, PBS
Allison Crews- Customer Service Director, FAS
Jeffrey Englestad-  Project Manager, PBS
Christy Jackiewicz- Outreach Program Manager, Office of Small Business Utilization
Arleen Kinder- Customer Service Director, FAS
Marianne Kaiser- Program Analyst, PBS
Jeffrey McMullan - Contract Specialist, FAS
Andrew Pong- Business Development Specialist, FAS
LaVaughn Seepersad-Fayson- Industry Relations Manager, PBS
Sean Seymour, Program Analyst, FAS
Jessica Thurston, Former GSA Employee

" I was pleasantly surprised by the SPF program's ability to submerge us in a deeper, holistic meaning of sustainability, open up a large core group of passionate colleagues and sponsors, and push us into roles that placed us at the root of systemic change."- Jeffrey Englestad

Cohort 3- February 2012 to August 2012

Kathleen Cruise- Senior Asset Manager, PBS
David Dehon- Suppky Management Specialist, FAS
Christie-Anne Edie- Building Management Specialist, PBS
Maria Filios- Telecommunications Analyst, FAS
William Geiger- General Engineer, PBS
Ryan Glass- Marketing Specialist, PBS
Alexas Kelly- Contract Specialist, PBS
Michael G. Klein- Realty Manager, PBS
Zachary Lerner- Program Analyst, FAS
Matthew Levesque- Former GSA Employee
Sue Macomber-  Former GSA Employee
Michael Morimoto- IT Specialist, FAS
James Nastasi- Asset Manager, PBS
Eric Oldendick- Industrial Operations Analyst, FAS
Denise Ryerkerk- Project Manager/Architect, PBS
Jeffrey Sepp- Contract Specialist, FAS
Charles vonGoins- Former GSA Employee

Cohort 4-September 2012 to March 2013

Gary E. Baker, Acquisition Program Manager, United States Air Force
Joseph Banuls, Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)
Crystal Cavalier, Former GSA Employee
Debbie Clark, Connections II Program Manager, GSA
Charles Dougherty, Former GSA Employee
Andrew “Jack” Eckles, Green Environmental Management System (GEMS) Coordinator, Veterans Administration (VA)
Susan Gilbert-Miller, Sustainability and Fleet Manager, United States Department of Labor (DOL)
Dr. Rosalind Grymes, Special Assistant to the Associate Director and Sustainability Science Lead, NASA Ames Research Center
Heather Heck, Supervisory Administrative Specialist, Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI)
Michelle Kenzig, Sustainability Program Manager for Glenn Research Center, (GRC), NASA
Clarissa D. McDaniel, Former GSA Employee
Michael McAvinn,Leasing Specialist, GSA
David Munn Program Analyst, GSA
Deborah Neel, Architect and LEED Accredited Professional, United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Zamora Olin, Chief of Contracts and Research Grants, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USUHS)
Kelly Wedell, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

spf,spf alumni,alumni,past fellows,fellows, graduates,fellows, Sustainability,Procurement,FAS,pbs,Small, Business,utilization