Furniture & Furnishing Category - Industry Guidance and Resources

The GSA Integrated Workplace Acquisition Center (IWAC) manages the Furniture and Furnishings Category and works closely with industry to improve furniture buying across government. IWAC’s Quality Partnership Council is the primary industry forum used to foster these improvements through industry working groups, training, webinars, and other industry engagement efforts.

Industry guidance applicable to the GSA Multiple Award Schedule is found under Selling to the Government. More information about this specific category can be found under our overview of the Furniture and Furnishings Category.

Furniture and Furnishings Category specific requirements include GSA’s Furniture Technical Documents and Furniture Standards. Industry partners certify adherence to these standards via certification forms found under Category Specific Attachments and Templates located on the Available Offerings and Requirements page. Certification forms apply to:

  • Healthcare Furniture,
  • Household Dormitory and Quarters,
  • Miscellaneous Furniture,
  • Office Furniture, and
  • Flooring

For a complete list of the available offerings under MAS, please view the "Available Offerings Attachment" on the GSA Available Offerings and Requirements page. To learn more, contact us at

Last Reviewed: 2022-08-29