Best in Class

Best in Class badge in a circle shape

FAS Best-in-Class Designated Solutions

The Best-in-Class designation identifies government-wide contracts that satisfy key criteria defined by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB). Best-in-Class solutions are vetted, well-managed, and recommended — and in some cases required — for use. Interagency category teams have designated nearly 40 Best-in-Class contracts to reduce the amount of effort individual buyers spend finding and researching acquisition solutions. Widespread adoption of Best-in-Class solutions will:

  • Maximize the government’s shared purchasing power, allowing agencies to leverage volume discounts.
  • Help agencies operate more efficiently by reducing administrative costs and contract duplication.
  • Expand sharing of government-wide buying data, leading to better-informed business decisions.

Download the Governmentwide Category Management BIC SUM guide to learn more about best-in-class and spend-under-management goals.

To see the five rigorous criteria for Best-in-Class solutions as outlined by OMB, please visit the Acquisition Gateway and Best in Class (BIC) Resource page.

BIC Solutions List

Professional Services

Information Technology (IT) Category

Multiple Award Schedule (MAS)*

View GSA's Best-in-Class IT Contracts on YouTube.


Transportation & Logistics Category

Medical Category

Industrial Products and Services

Human Capital

Facilities and Construction

Security & Protection Category

Office Management

Last Reviewed: 2022-01-18