Engineering Policy/Technical Service

This is a directory of individuals who oversee specific standardization and engineering programs. The individuals listed below are responsible for a specific Federal Supply Class (FSC), Federal Supply Group (FSG), or area.

Jennifer Moffat
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
1800 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20405
Phone: 703-605-2567
Email: jennifer.moffat@gsa.gov

Area Responsibility:
Index of Federal Specifications, Standards, Commercial Item Descriptions, Federal Standardization Manual, the Specification Conversion Project and Sustainability Policy.

Jawad (Joe) Abdeljawad
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
1800 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20405
Phone: 703-605-2566
Email: jawad.abdeljawad@gsa.gov

Area Responsibility:
Shelf Life Program, Hazardous Materials Management, Packaging, Packing, Marking, and Labeling

Vitaly Shik
GSA/FAS/2QSBAF
26 Federal Plaza
New York-Manhattan, NY 10278
Phone: 212-264-8473
Email: vitaly.shik@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 3540, 3610, 5965, 6130, 6645, 6650, 6680, 6850, 7105, 7110, 7125, 7195, 7420, 7430, 7460, 7490, 8040, 8540, and 9310
FSG: 58, 69, 70 (disks), 75, 76, and 81

John Kielty
GSA/FAS/7QSBKB
819 Taylor Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102-6105
Phone: 817-850-8441
Fax: 817-574-2395
Email: john.kielty@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 3510-3695, 4130, 7105, 7125, 7530, 7540, 7910-7930, 8510-8530, 9320-9390
Area: FORG, MECA, MFFP, THDS
FSG: 10-23, 30, 31, 39, 40, 42-49, 53-56, 59-63, 65-68, 72, 73, 77, 78, 83, 84, 87, 88, 94-96, 99

Trista Verga
GSA/FAS/3QSAB
100 South Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106-2320
Phone: 215-446-5864
Email: trista.verga@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 7220 and 7230
FSG: 71

John Hampson
GSA/FAS/QMDAA
1800 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20405
Phone: 703-619-8928
Email: john.hampson@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 2310, 2320, 2330 and 4210 (fire trucks only)
FSG: 24-29, and 38

Randall Schober
GSA/FAS/6QSBCB
2 Pershing Square, 2300 Main St.
Kansas City, MO 64131-3088
Phone: 816-926-2429
Cell: 816-589-3515
Email: randall.schober@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 3510, 4110, 4120, 4140, 7310, and 7320 (appliances)
FSG: 32, 34, 37, 51, 52, and 91

Christopher Pollock
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
1800 F. Street, NW
Washington, DC 20405
Phone: 703-605-9256
Email: christopher.pollock@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility:
FSC: 7110 (GSA-approved security equipment), 5340 (combination locks)

print Share Icon Last Reviewed: 2019-05-09