GSA's Davie Wins Government Contributor of the Year Award

One of GSA’s "forward thinkers" earned recognition for her significant contributions to the government information technology community in 2010.

The American Council for Technology/Industry Advisory Council at its Executive Leadership Conference banquet Oct. 25, 2010, in Williamsburg, Va., honored Mary Davie with its Government Contributor of the Year award. Davie serves as assistant commissioner for Assisted Acquisition Services within GSA’s Federal Acquisition Service.

“I'm flattered and honored to receive this award from ACT/IAC,” said Davie. “I feel lucky to work a with such a great group of people from across government and industry who are so committed to furthering the mission of, and making good things happen in, government.”

Davie was among five others to be recognized by group for their innovative efforts.

Other winners :

  • Janice K. Mendenhall Spirit of Leadership Award – Deirdre Murray, Qwest Communications;
  • IAC Chair’s Award – Ed Meagher, CSC;
  • ACT President’s Award – David Wennergren, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense/ Department of Defense Deputy Chief Information Officer;
  • Industry Contributor of the Year – Onelia Codrington, Performance Value Management; and
  • Rookie of the Year – Habib Nasibdar, USMAX Corp.

“Deirdre, Ed, and David join a distinguished group of government and industry leaders who have devoted their careers to improving citizen services through government transformation,” said Andy Robinson, Industry Advisory Council Executive Chair. “Onelia, Mary and Habib, like their peers, represent forward thinking in government IT and the leadership qualities needed to enhance collaboration and accelerate innovation between industry and government.”

This is the second consecutive year in which the American Council for Technology/Industry Advisory Council has recognized GSA innovators in IT. In 2009, ACT/IAC honored GSA’s Chief Information Officer Casey Coleman as Government Contributor of the Year.

Last Reviewed: 2017-08-13