About the Orville Wright Federal Building

Built in Southwest, Washington DC, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) headquarters was constructed in the 1960s to house NASA and the FAA, both of which were experiencing rapid growth. In 2004, the buildings long referred to as Federal Office Buildings 10A and 10B, were named in honor of flight pioneers Orville and Wilbur Wright. Constructed in the International Style, the buildings have recently been determined eligible for the National Register of Historic Places.

Last Reviewed: 2018-02-07