Get Started

Whether you're a new user, returning customer, or supplier interested in selling on an awarded e-marketplace platform, guidance is available on how to get started.

The agencies listed in the table below are the initial participants in the Commercial Platforms proof of concept. Each participating agency has granted a varied set of purchase cardholders access to the business-to-business benefits of each of the e-marketplace platforms. Please review the table below for specific guidance for your agency.

Agency Name Agency Contact
Administrative Conference of the United States

Jennyfer Alvarez
jalvarez@acus.gov

Central Intelligence Agency

Kira Hanover
KIRAH@ucia.gov

Bonneville Power Administration

Amber McMahon
almcmahon@bpa.gov

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Gail Neyland
cfpb_pcard@cfpb.gov

Defense Health Agency

Lynda Jackson
lynda.j.jackson3.civ@mail.mil

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Dr. Omolola “Lola” Fawole
OmololaF@dnfsb.gov

Department of Commerce Terrance Williams
SmartPay3PMO@doc.gov
Department of Homeland Security Robert Taylor
robert.taylor@hq.dhs.gov
Department of Justice Please contact your bureau's Level 1 Agency/Organization Program Coordinator (A/OPC) for specific agency guidance.
Department of Labor Cassandra Mitchell
Mitchell.Cassandra@dol.gov
Environmental Protection Agency Jennifer Cranford
Cranford.Jennifer@epa.gov
Farm Credit System Insurance Corporation Andrew Grimaldi
grimaldia@fcsic.gov
Federal Housing Finance Agency Kevin Klekner
kevin.klekner@fhfa.gov
General Services Administration Nancy Hexmoor
nancy.hexmoor@gsa.gov
Health and Human Services Please contact your Operating Division / Staff Division (OPDIV/STAFFDIV) Agency/Organization Program Coordinator (A/OPC) for specific agency guidance.
Housing and Urban Development

Iris Stevenson
Iris.Y.Stevenson@hud.gov

Kimya Moore
KMoore@hudoig.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration Tracy Hall
tracy.h.hall@nasa.gov
Office of Government Ethics Kaneisha Cunningham
ktcunnin@oge.gov
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation Juliet Felent
Felent.Juliet@pbgc.gov
Small Business Administration Nauman Ansari
Nauman.Ansari@sba.gov
United States Agency for International Development Zeporia Laws
zlaws@usaid.gov
U.S. Department of Agriculture Veronica Nelson
Veronica.Nelson@usda.gov
United States Special Operations Command Chris Stiller
christopher.stiller@socom.mil
Veterans Affairs Lori Thomas
Lori.Thomas2@va.gov

Don't see your agency? No problem! Learn how to participate below.

New User Participation

If you are an Agency/Organization Program Coordinator (A/OPC) or manager interested in your agency participating on a strategic-level, please email Section846@gsa.gov to get started.

If you are an individual GSA SmartPay® Government Purchase Card (GPC) holder, please email Section846@gsa.gov with the subject "New User" and the following information in the body of the email. GSA will then review and respond with more information on next steps.

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Agency
  • Bureau
  • Office/Org
  • Phone
  • Email
  • A/OPC Contact

Before you begin, please review the Participating Agencies tab to look for your agency and additional information on how to participate.

GPC holders from participating agencies are encouraged to use the program's e-marketplace platforms for purchases of commercial products typically made from consumer websites up to the micro-purchase threshold (MPT). Cardholders must follow existing SmartPay purchase card policies before purchasing (see FAR 13.2 and 13.301 and consult your agency champion for additional guidance), as well as typical micro-purchase buying rules. The GSA SmartPay® Government Purchase Card (GPC) is the authorized method of payment for purchases on the awarded e-marketplace platforms.

When purchasing through the Commercial Platforms program, you'll find ease of access to key areas of compliance and a streamlined purchasing process.

Easy Access to Mandatory Sources and Small Business Suppliers

AbilityOne logo

AbilityOne

Buyers must purchase products on the Procurement List from an AbilityOne participating nonprofit agency. Participating e-marketplace platforms offer AbilityOne products that are easily identifiable to the purchaser.

Small Business logo

Small Business

Buyers need to consider items manufactured or supplied by small businesses. Participating e-marketplace platforms have filters to help easily identify small business suppliers.

Unicor logo

Unicor

Buyers must comply with FAR 8.6 regarding priorities for use of UNICOR (in excess of $3,500). Please follow your internal agency policy.

Supply Chain Risk Management Implementation

  • Restricting sales to any excluded vendor listed on SAM.gov
  • Incorporation of Section 889, Part A and B, in the e-marketplace contracts, for the platform providers themselves as offerors (Note: please see this page for additional information on Section 889 implementation)
  • Leveraging existing commercial practices to combat counterfeiting and better manage supply chain risk through proactive tools and processes
  • Ongoing monitoring of post-purchase spend data to identify suspect purchases and ensuring proper education of buyers (and platforms) to prevent in the future

Enhanced Market Research Capabilities

  • Access to a wide range of product categories and detailed product information
  • Easy to use product filters highlighting environmental attributes, small business, mandatory sources, and more
  • Competitive pricing across thousands of suppliers
  • Product reviews from consumer buyers (Note: please do not post product ratings/vendor reviews, however you are welcome to consider the existing reviews during market research)

Simplified Order Placement and Closeout

  • Automatic Tax Exemption
  • Ability to document competitive review/price reasonableness during checkout
  • Speedy Delivery
  • Simplified Order Tracking

To learn how to partner with the awarded e-marketplaces, please visit the resources below:

For additional questions on working with the platforms, or to provide feedback regarding the partnering process or your supplier experience, email us at Section846@gsa.gov.

Last Reviewed: 2022-05-27