State Agencies for Surplus Property (SASP) Contacts

Federal surplus personal property donation programs enable certain nonfederal organizations to obtain property the federal government no longer needs. Contact a State Agency for a Surplus Property (SASP-representative, in the applicable geographic location below, to confirm eligibility. SASPs are state-run organizations that administer the federal program for the donation of federal surplus property to public, tax-supported entities and eligible private nonprofit tax-exempt organizations.

Find representatives for U.S. states, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands below.

Shane T. Bailey, Director
ADECA Surplus Property
4590 Mobile Highway
Montgomery, AL 36108
Phone: 334-284-0577
Email: shane.bailey@adeca.alabama.gov
Fax: 334-284-4051

Scott Harrison, Property Office Manager
Division of General Services
Property Management Office
2400 Viking Drive
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-754-3405
Email: scott.harrison@alaska.gov
Fax: 907-754-3407

Sapi Ena, Assistant Director
American Samoa State Agency of Procurement
American Samoa Government
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-699-1170
Email: sapi.ena@op.as.gov
Fax: 684-699-2387

Chris Carlson
Administrator
Arizona State Surplus Property Management
1537 W Jackson St, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 480-383-9805
Email: chris.carlson@azdoa.gov

Chris Reynolds
Federal Surplus Property
8700 Remount Rd.
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: 501-835-3111
Email: chris.reynolds@adem.arkansas.gov
Fax: 501-834-5240

Darci King, Manager of Federal Surplus
Department of General Services
1700 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: 916-928-2539
Email: darci.king@dgs.ca.gov
Fax: 916-928-7965

Paula Fox, Deputy Director
Jeff Pettee, Federal Surplus Property Supervisor
Colorado State Agency for Surplus Property
4999 Oakland Street
Denver, CO 80239
Phone: 303-370-2161
Email: paula.fox@state.co.us
Email: jeffrey.pettee@state.co.us
Phone: 303-370-2166
Fax: 303-320-1210

Herman Sablan, Director
CNMI Division of Procurement & Supply
P.O. Box 510008
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-664-1500
Email: procurement@pticom.com
Fax: 670-664-1515

Mae Lo
State and Federal Property Program Administrator
450 Columbus Blvd.
Suite 1202
Hartford, CT 06103
Phone: 860-713-5052
Email: DAS.PDC@ct.gov
Fax: 959-200-4884

Normajane Davall, Administrator Delaware Surplus Services
Division of Purchasing
P.O Box 299
Delaware City, DE 19706
Phone: 302-836-7640, Ext. 226
Email: normajane.davall@state.de.us
Fax: 302-836-7298

Marvin Manassa, Director,
District of Columbia State Agency for Surplus Property
Office of Contracting and Procurement
Government of the District of Columbia
2100 Adams Place, NE
2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20018-3627
Phone: 202-576-7352
Email: marvin.manassa@dc.gov
Fax: 202-576-7111

Kelly Ferrel
Business Manager
Florida Department of Management Services (DMS)
Federal Property Assistance
​State Agency for Surplus Property (SASP)
Phone: 904-964-5601
​Email: SASPEligibility@dms.fl.gov

Steve Ekin, Director
Department of Administrative Services
Surplus Property Division
200 Piedmont Avenue SE, Suite 1802 West
Atlanta, GA 30334-9010
Phone: 404-657-8544
Email: steven.ekin@doas.ga.gov
Fax: 404-463-2912

Ray Bamba, Program Administrator
Government of Guam
Department of Administration
P.O. Box 884
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Phone: 671-475-1729
Email: raymond.bamba@gsa.guam.gov
Fax: 671-475-4212

Mei Phillips,
Hawaii State Agency for Surplus Property
729 Kakoi Street
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: 808-831-6757
Email: mei.phillips@hawaii.gov
Email: surplus.property.office@hawaii.gov
Fax: 808-831-6786

Sam Sibert, Business Manager
Idaho Federal Surplus Property
104 S. 43rd Ave.
Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone: 208-334-3477
Email: sam.sibert@adm.idaho.gov
Fax: 208-454-7645

Brent Boesdorfer, Administrator
Illinois Department of Central Management Services
Federal Surplus Division
1924 South 10 1/2 Street
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: 217-785-6903
Email: brent.boesdorfer@illinois.gov
Fax: 217-785-6905

Marshall Tullos, Director
State of Indiana
Department of Administration
Federal Surplus Property
601 W. McCarty Street
Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone: 317-234-3690
Email: mtullos@idoa.in.gov
Fax: 317-234-3699

Clint Schmidt
Iowa Federal Surplus Property
600 South East 18th Street
Des Moines, IA 50317
Phone: 515-266-6913
Email: clint.schmidt@iowa.gov
Fax: 515-263-4910

Cheryl Buxton, Manager
Email: cheryl.buxton@ks.gov
Tim Hutley
Email: tim.hutley@ks.gov
Mitch Campbell
Email: mitch.campbell@ks.gov
Kansas Federal Surplus Property
2830 SW Kanza Drive
Topeka, KS 66606-2499
Phone: 785-296-2351
Fax: 785-296-4060

Darnell Owens, Director
Gary Thornton, Assistant Director
Divison of Surplus Property
999 Chenault Road
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-573-4836
Email: darnell.owens@ky.gov
Email: gary.thornton@ky.gov
Fax: 502-573-2215

James Desormeauz, Compliance Office Manager
Louisiana Federal Property Assistance
1635 Foss Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-7860
Email: james.desormeaux@la.gov
Fax: 225-342-7863

Andrew J. Giroux, Director of Central Services
Federal Donation Program Director
88 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0088
Phone: 207-287-4593
Email: Andrew.J.Giroux@maine.gov
Fax: 207-287-4667

Edwin Nunez, Director
Bradley Thomas, Program Manager
Rose Odametey, Program Administrator
​Maryland State Agency for Surplus Property
301 West Preston Street, Room 1527
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-1171
Group email: dgs.surplusproperty@maryland.gov
Email: edwin.nunez@maryland.gov
Email: bradley.thomas1@maryland.gov
Email: rose.odametey@maryland.gov
Fax: 410-333-5099

Ted Bunnell, Program Coordinator
Massachusetts State Agency for Surplus Property
Operational Services Division
One Ashburton Place, Room 1017
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-720-3170
Email: theodore.bunnell@state.ma.us
Fax: 617-727-4527

Stephanie Boehmer (Primary)
Camie Miller (Alternate)
State & Federal Surplus
3111 W. St. Joseph Street, Bldg. 600
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: 517-241-3860 (Boehmer)
Phone: 517-241-1916 (Miller)
Email: boehmers@michigan.gov
Email: millerc56@michigan.gov
Fax: 517-335-8262

Sonny Helgesen, Program Administrator
Email: sonny.j.helgesen@state.mn.us
Holly Gustner, Director
Email: holly.gustner@state.mn.us
Brian Daun
Email: brian.daun@state.mn.us
Minnesota Surplus Services
Department of Administration
5420 Highway 8
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: 651-201-2510
Fax: 651-639-4026

David Clanton, Director
Alan Crawford
Nichole Lemacks

Mississippi Office of Surplus Property
P.O .Box 5778
Jackson, MS 39288-5778
Phone: 601-939-2050
Email: david.clanton@dfa.ms.gov
Email: alan.crawford@dfa.ms.gov
Email: nichole.lemacks@dfa.ms.gov
Fax: 601-939-4505

Lee Ann Blyth, Manager
Missouri State Agency for Surplus Property
2846 Highway 179
PO Drawer 1310
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-3415
Email: leeann.blythe@oa.mo.gov
Fax: 573-751-1264

Tama Lutsko, Program Manager
Montana State Agency for Surplus Property
16 West Custer
P.O. Box 200137
Helena, MT 59620-0137
Phone: 406-444-9921
Email: tlutsko2@mt.gov
Fax: 406-449-4952

Brad Frandsen, Manager
Federal Surplus Property
2700 West Van Dorn
P.O. Box 94661
Lincoln, NE 68509-4661
Phone: 402-471-2677
Email: brad.frandsen@nebraska.gov
Fax: 402-471-2769

Judy Gates, Program Manager
Nevada State Surplus Property Program
515 E. Musser Street, 3rd Floor
Carson City, NV 89101
Phone: 775-684-0192
Email: j.gates@admin.nv.gov
Fax: 775-684-0188

Jason Wright, Warehouse Manager
New Hampshire Federal Surplus Property Program
144 Clinton Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-3239
Email: jason.wright@nh.gov
Fax: 603-271-4026

Sgt. Dan Nate
Special Investigator Anthony Zeak

New Jersey State Police
Division Headquarters
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: 609-963-6900 ext. 6976 (Nate)
Phone: 609-963-6900 ext. 6773 (Zeak)
Email: NJSURPLUS@njsp.org
Fax: 609-882-1694

Christopher Barela, Director
New Mexico SASP
1990 Siringo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4757
Phone: 505-476-1949
Email: christopher.barela@state.nm.us
Fax: 505-476-1905

Michael Harris
Director of Support Services Operations
Art Hasson
Federal Surplus Property Coordinator
New York State Agency
Bureau of Federal Property Assistance
Building 18, Suite 105
1220 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12226-1855
Email: michael.harris@ogs.ny.gov
Email: artie.hasson@ogs.ny.gov
Phone: 518-457-3264
Fax: 518-457-5436

Charles Browning
Federal Property Administrator
North Carolina Federal Surplus Property Agency
6501 Chapel Hill Road
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: 919-814-5614
Email: charles.browning@doa.nc.gov
Fax: 919-754-2441

Alan Brinkman, Manager
North Dakota Surplus Property
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Department 15
Bismarck, ND, 58505-0608
Phone: 701-328-9667
Email: abrinkman@nd.gov
Fax: 701-328-9669

Amy Rice, Manager
Federal Surplus Property Program
4200 Surface Road
Columbus, OH 43228-1395
Phone: 614-569-4704
Email: Amy.Rice@das.ohio.gov
Fax: 614-466-1584

Roger Stone
Oklahoma State Agency
Oklahoma Property Distribution
304 S Miller Place
Oklahoma City, Ok 73107
Phone: 405-425-2700
Email: roger.stone@omes.ok.gov
Fax: 405-425-2713

Sven Anderson, Surplus Property Program Manager
Oregon Department of Administrative Services
1655 Salem Industrial Drive, NE
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-378-6057
Email: sven.anderson@oregon.gov
Fax: 503-378-8558

Mike Starr, Chief
Federal Surplus & Law Enforcement Property Division
Department of General Services
Bureau of Supplies and Surplus
2221 Forster Street
Harrisburg, PA 17125
Phone: 717-787-9724
E-mail: mstarr@pa.gov
Fax: 717-772-2491

Olga I. Medina Rivera, Director
State Agency for Federal Surplus Property
P.O. Box 195568
San Juan, PR 00919-5568
Phone: 787-759-7676
Email: olgamr@asg.pr.gov
Fax: 787-296-0917

Gary Rotondi, Director
Rhode Island State Agency for Surplus Property
Division of Capital Asset Management
19 Foster Road
Building 84
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 401-462-3101
Email: gary.rotondi@doa.ri.gov
Fax: 401-462-3091

Tom Hornsby, Director
Surplus Property Office
1441 Boston Avenue
West Columbia, SC 29170-2194
Phone: 803-896-6880
Email: thornsby@gs.sc.gov
Fax: 803-896-6899

Kaelene Borkowski, Director
South Dakota Federal Property Agency
Bureau of Administration
20 Colorado Avenue, SW
Huron, SD 57350-1898
Phone: 605-353-7150
Email: kaelene.borkowski@state.sd.us
Fax: 605-353-7164

Bob Williams, Assistant Commissioner
Elbert Baker, State Coordinator LESO / Federal Property
Tennessee Department of General Services
Vehicles and Asset Management
6500 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37243-0543
Phone: 615-350-3373
Email: Bob.Williams@tn.gov
Email: Elbert.Baker@tn.gov
Fax: 615-350-3379

Kristy Fierro, Director
State and Federal Surplus Property Program
Texas Facilities Commission
6506 Bolm Road
Austin, TX 78721
Phone: 512-507-7643
Email: federal.surplus@tfc.texas.gov
Fax: 512-236-6173

Dan Martinez, Director
Utah State Agency for Surplus Property
447 West 13800 South
Draper, UT 84020
Phone: 801-619-7219
Email: danmartinez@utah.gov
Fax: 801-619-7229

Terry Lamos, Director
Email: terry.lamos@vermont.gov
Dave Wendt

Email: duane.wendt@vermont.gov
Mark Casey

Email: mark.casey@vermont.gov
Vermont Surplus
438 US Route 2
Waterbury, VT 05671-4210
Phone: 802-241-3384
Fax: 802-241-3386

Vincent Richards
Virgin Islands State Agency for Surplus Property
8201 Sub Base Suite 4
St. Thomas VI 00802
Phone:340-774-0828
Email: vincent.richards@dpp.vi.gov
Fax: 340-777-8362

Floyd Coburn, Director
Virginia Federal Surplus Office
800 East Main Street, Suite 220
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: 276-228-6803
Email: Floyd.Coburn@dgs.virginia.gov
Fax: 804-236-3663

Mimi Limmeroth, Program Manager
Department of Enterprise Services
Business Resources Division, Surplus Operations
7511 New Market Street
P.O. Box 41030
Tumwater, WA 98512
Phone: 360-407-1925
Email: mimi.limmeroth@des.wa.gov

Elizabeth J. Perdue, Director
West Virginia State Agency for Surplus Property
2700 Charles Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064
Phone: 304-766-2626
Email: elizabeth.j.perdue@wv.gov
Fax: 304-766-2631

Cheryl Edgington,
Director
Email: cheryl.edgington@wisconsin.gov
Phone: 608-266-1060
Nadine Malm,
Federal Surplus Property Program Coordinator
Email: nadine.malm@wisconsin.gov
Phone: 608-266-5462
DOA, State Bureau of Procurement
101 E. Wilson St 6th Floor
Madison, WI 53703

Casey Baxter, Manager
Email: casey.baxter@wyo.gov
Wyoming Surplus Property
Department of Admin. & Information
2045 Westland Road
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0060
Phone: 307-777-7901
Fax: 307-634-5710

Last Reviewed: 2021-04-19